Weekend Exploring in Central Pennsylvania

Last weekend, my friends and I traveled to Central PA for a girls weekend…and to see Mixtape Festival at HersheyPark!! Two spectacular days of popular artists from the 90s and 00s – Hanson, Gavin Degraw, One Republic, The Script, Train, Boyz II Men, TLC, Jonas Brothers, and New Kids on the Block. All of this and more and for less than a single ticket to see one of these performers on their national tours this summer.  Great deal and a fun lineup – I’m in! Of course, the concert was only in the evenings, so how do three girls occupy themselves in the day hours you ask??  Well, let me show you…

Lancaster: Central Market – soy candles – Ep!c pickles (yum) – cookie gifts – tea and spices – sunflowers – dutch pretzel

 Amish Country: local traffic – Kitchen Kettle Village sampling and bacon flavored pickles

Hershey: Chocolate World Great American Chocolate Tour cow – classic Hershey’s chocolate – lots of Kisses – Tröegs Brewing Company sampler – pour me a Troegenator Double Bock, please

Mixtape Festival (Day 1 only because Day 2 was skipped due to weather): Hanson – Gavin Degraw in the mix – One Republic

Only thing I did not like about the weekend was my camera – a Panasonic Lumix point-and-shoot that is terrible for still photos, better for concert videos.  I think I’m going to replace it soon.  So spoiled with my Nikon DSLR!!!

Leave a Reply

