Summer Drinks: Farmer’s Lemonade

I am a fanatic for strawberry lemonade – especially the bottomless offer at Red Robin!  When I first saw this recipe, I questioned the addition of cream to one of my favorite drinks, but I should know not to judge a book by its cover!  I’m not sure what makes this a “Farmer’s” lemonade, but it sure is good!

 

Farmer’s Lemonade

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups freshly squeezed lemon juice (approximately 12 lemons)

1/2 cup sugar

6 cups water

1 16-oz package of fresh strawberries, stemmed and pureed

1 cup heavy cream

Lemon slices for garnish

Ice

 

1. Place the lemon juice, sugar, and 1 cup water in a large pitcher

2. Stir until the sugar dissolves

3. Add 5 more cups of water, strawberries, cream, and ice

 

Leave a Reply

